A Motivational Meme

I am constantly searching for ways to motivate myself to exercise. What better place to look than on the Internet? Sometimes when I peruse through websites, I will bump into FitSpo (short for fitness inspiration). Tumblr and Instagram are sites filled with these messages about exercise life. FitSpo has a way of inspiring me to live a healthier lifestyle. At times it even makes me feel envious and as a result train harder. I am even contemplating creating a dream board of these images to remind me that I can do whatever I set my mind to.

One such fitspo meme by ironwilled has recently sparked my desire to continue on the fitness path. Take a look:

(Source: ironwilled)

(Source: ironwilled)

This meme was from Disney’s 1994 animated film, The Lion King. It portrays the scene where Simba enunciates his desires to become King in the song “I just can’t wait to be King.” The author of this meme created it about a month ago so it’s generally new – with only 5060 views. This image offers light humor and fits well with the general theme and message of my blog. In fact, the hash tags offered with this meme conveys the message perfectly: “#powerlifting #bodybuilding #lean #crossfit #athlete #lol #gym #fitfluential #fitstagram #gymgang #sports #traindirty #fitfluential #fitfam #motivation #fit #running #training #determination #weightlifting #beastmode #instalike #instamood #ig_fitness_freaks #inspiration #grind #gymmotivation #motivation #health.”

 

 

6 thoughts on “A Motivational Meme

  1. When reading the meme that you posted, I could hear the way Simba would be saying those lines in his voice while shouting. Especially with the image itself and the capital letters. Definitely a witty punch line!

  2. I like how you related your meme to the theme of your blog. It fit really well. I always look through Instagram pictures with the hashtag fitspo. There really are some motivational photos that encourage me to workout.

  3. Like the others, I have never heard of the term “fitspo,” but that’s a pretty cool term. I love the meme you chose for your blog! Not only do I like how it perfectly matches the fitness aspect of your blog, but also I love The Lion King!

Leave a comment