GoAnimate!

Surprisingly I never heard of GoAnimate before. I do like this program. It’s very easy to use and amusing. All I needed was to register an account with my email. However I do think there are limitations to the free version. My assignment did say to recreate a scene from a movie that is 1:00 and 2:00 minutes long, but I could only make a 30 second video as a free user. I don’t believe I will ever pay for this service, but I did enjoy this assignment.

I decided to recreate a scene from Naruto, an ongoing Japanese Manga Series. While perusing through the different themes offered, I decided to pick scenes and characters that would be similar or nearly identical to the original. What I found most frustrating was recreating a laughing scene. Those voice overs were all so robot-like! This is my first time creating something of this nature so I apologize in advance that this video might not be up to par. Any tips you have would be much appreciated!

My finished product (Naruto Training) vs. What’s it supposed to look like (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hicA-R9Atjg)

 

One thought on “GoAnimate!

Leave a comment